OR33 Non-Neoplastic Thyroid Disorders - Thyroid Immunology

Program: Abstracts - Orals, Poster Previews, and Posters
Oral Session
Thyroid/HPT Axis-Bench to Bedside
Sunday, April 3, 2016: 11:45 AM-1:15 PM
Hall B2 (BCEC)
Ulla Feldt-Rasmussen, Professor, MD, DMSc, Copenhagen University Hospital, Rigshospitalet, Copenhagen, Denmark and Terry F Davies, MD, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai & James J Peters VA Medical Center, NY, NY

Nothing to Disclose: UF, TFD Disclosure Not Provided: NC
11:45 AM
Rodrigo Rorato, Ph.D.1, Bradford Barr Lowell, MD, PHD2, Anthony Neil Hollenberg, MD2 and Kristen R Vella, PhD2, (1)Department of Physiology, University of Sao Paulo, School of Medicine of Ribeirao Preto, Ribeirao Preto, Brazil
(2)Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center and Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
12:00 PM
Layal Chaker1, Symen Ligthart2, Tim IM Korevaar3, Albert Hofman4, Oscar H Franco5, Abbas Dehghan2 and Robin P. Peeters6, (1)Erasmus Medical Center, Rotterdam
(2)Erasmus MC, Rotterdam
(3)Endocrinology, Erasmus MC, Rotterdam, Netherlands
(4)Epidemiology, Erasmus Medical Center
(5)Epidemiology, Erasmus MC, Rotterdam
(6)Internal Medecine, dept of Endoc, Erasmus Univ Rotterdam, Rotterdam, Netherlands
12:15 PM
Hidefumi Inaba, MD, PhD, Ken Takeshima, Asako Doi, PhD, Hiroyuki Ariyasu, MD, PhD, Hiroto Furuta, MD, PhD, Masahiro Nishi, MD, PhD and Takashi Akamizu, MD, PhD, The First Department of Medicine, Wakayama Medical University, Wakayama, Japan
12:30 PM
Syed A Morshed, MD, PhD, Medicine, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai & James J Peters VA medical Center, Bronx, NY, Risheng Ma, MD, PHD, 130 W. Kingsbridge Rd., VA Medical Center, R&D, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, Bronx, NY and Terry F Davies, MD, Medicine, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai & James J Peters VA Medical Center, NY, NY
12:45 PM
Sunmi Park1, Jeongwon Park1, Chorong Han1, Li Zhao1, David Bodine2 and Sheue-Yann Cheng, PHD1, (1)LMB, NIH - Nat'l Cancer Inst, Bethesda, MD
(2)Genetics and Molecular Biology Branch, NIH, NHGRI, Bethesda, MD
1:00 PM
Nyo Nyo Tun, Mark W J Strachan, MBChB(Hons) BSc(Hons) MD, Nicola Zammitt, MBChB MD and Fraser W Gibb, MB ChB, PhD, Edinburgh Centre for Endocrinology & Diabetes, Edinburgh, United Kingdom


The Endocrine Society would like to thank the following organizations for their support: AbbVie Inc.; Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals Inc.; Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.; Chiasma, Inc.; Corcept Therapeutics Incorporated; Eisai, Inc.; Ethicon Endo-Surgery, Inc.; Genzyme, a Sanofi company, Ipsen Biopharmaceuticals, Inc.; Leona M. and Harry B. Helmsley Charitable Trust; Lilly USA, LLC; Medtronic Diabetes; Merck & Co., Inc.; Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation; Novo Nordisk Inc.; Pfizer, Inc.; Shire